If you use Canva to create designs, you must be wondering how to share Canva Design with Team in 2024.
If you are a Canva pro user, you can share your designs with the Team very easily. I am going to discuss two methods that will allow you to share your designs with your team in no time.
Keep reading to find out more!
Before Canva, photo editing and graphic designing was a tough job. Only graphic designers and Photoshop experts were able to do these things. But ever since Canva was invented, everyone can create designs for themselves and their businesses on their own.
If you are also a business owner or have a small company, you must want to create a brand identity and templates for your business. Moreover, you also need to share the templates, and other designs with your content creators, marketers, and social media account handlers.
If you are earning through Google AdSense, then you should know what are the Google AdSense Payment Methods In Pakistan.
Several small and large businesses and companies are using Canva Teams to share the designs with their teams. If you are also part of a Canva Pro Team, you can also share your designs with other members of your team.
You can share your Canva designs with your whole team and can also share them with only a few members of your team. Moreover, Canva also allows you to share your designs through emails or share links. These can access your designs as a viewer or as an editor.
Table of Contents
- 1 How To Share Canva Design With Team
- 2 Giving Access To Designs Through Homepage Notifications
- 3 Sharing Profile Pictures
- 4 Conclusion
- 5 FAQs
Let’s discuss the two methods to share Canva designs with the Team one by one:
I will provide you with a step-by-step guide to share Canva designs with your team.
- First log into your Canva Pro account. Go to canva.com or open your desktop app of Canva.
- After logging into your account, open the design that you want to share with your team.
- In the top right corner of your design, you will see the button of Share. Click on the share button.
- When you click on the share button, you will see a bunch of options. Select can view, or can edit and then click on the Copy link option. Share this link with team members with whom you want to share the design. You can also select the whole team if you want to share your design with your entire team.
If you have shared your design with the whole team, you will see a building icon with the avatar, but if you have shared your design with a few members of your team, you will see a people icon with the avatar. Moreover, Canva will also show you the number of people with whom you shared the design.
After sharing your design with a group of your team members, you will see a folder named “Shared with you” under the projects section. This folder will contain all the designs that you shared with your team group.
Now, let’s talk about the second method that you can use to share your Canva designs with your team. I have explained the method step-by-step for you.
- GO to canva.com or open your desktop app Canva. Log into your Canva Pro account.
- After logging in, go to the “Your Projects” section in the dashboard.
- From the projects section, open the design that you want to share with your team or with a few members of your team.
- In the top right corner of your design, click on the Share button.
- When you click on Share, you will see a list of different options. Click the More option from that list.
- In the More menu, select the option of “Template link”.
- When you click the “Template link” option, a link is created for sharing. Copy that link.
- Share this link either with the whole team or a group of your Team members.
If the design that you want to share with your Canva Team contains some hidden content, for example, hidden images or a video that you cropped in Canva. Your team will be able to view these images and videos if they create a copy of them.
So carefully check your designs before sharing them.
Giving Access To Designs Through Homepage Notifications
If one of your team members or a coworker wants to access your design, you will receive a notification regarding his request on your homepage.
- On your home page, you will see a bell icon. That bell icon will have a number on it depending on the number of notifications that you will receive.
- Click on the bell icon and open the To-Do list. See if you have any design access requests.
- Select the kind of permissions that you would like to assign. The other person can view, edit, and even add comments to your design.
- Then Click the Share button.
- After the person gets permission to open your design, you will receive a confirmation notification and the design permission request will move from the To-Do list to the Completed list of notifications.
Sharing Profile Pictures
Canva designs that you have shared with your team members show profile icons of all the members who have access to that design. But if a design does not have any profile icon on it, that means that the design is not shared with anyone else.
- If you share your design with only one person, that design will have only two profile icons, one is yours and one is the other person.
- But if you share it with a group or the whole team, the design will have a plus icon with your profile picture. You can click on that plus sign to see all the members who have access to that design.
In this article, I provided you with a step-by-step guide to two methods to share your Canva designs with your teammates. I hope you can share your design in no time after reading this article. However, if you still face a problem, or you have any questions, ask me in the comments section.
- Open the Canva design that you want to share with others.
- In the top right corner of the design, click on the Share button.
- Click on the Share link icon.
- In the text bar, write the email address of the person with whom you want to share the design.
- Select the kind of permissions that you would like to give to the other person: view, edit, or comment.
- Click on the send icon.
Does Canva allow you to collaborate?
What is a Canva Team?
Can I collaborate when using free version of Canva?
What is the process of creating a team in Canva?
- In the top bar of your homepage, click on the account settings.
- Go to the Billing and Plans section.
- Go to the Team section, and select the option of Create a new team.
- Follow the guidelines provided by Canva.
- Refresh the page. Go to the homepage, and you will see the name of your team in the dashboard.